Members of the Board of Trustees

Barberton Public Library Board of TrusteesThe Barberton Public Library is a separate political subdivision of the State of Ohio. It is not part of city or county government. The service area is the Barberton City School District and the Library’s taxing authority is the Barberton Board of Education, which authorizes ballot issues to be placed before the voters on behalf of the Library.
The Barberton Public Library has a seven-member Board of Trustees which is the governing body authorized by the State of Ohio to establish policies and develop our annual budget. Board members represent the citizens’ interest while promoting the highest level of library service appropriate to the community, in accordance with state law.  Members of the Library Board of Trustees are appointed for seven-year terms by the Barberton Board of Education. Library Trustees serve without remuneration.
2017 Board of Trustees                                                                                                  
Christopher M. White - President
Terri L. Masich - Vice President
Natalie Genet - Secretary
Caroline Brindo
Jennifer Doll
Heather McMullen
Leon T. Ricks
2017 Committee Appointments
Building and Equipment
Terri Masich, Chair
Caroline Brindo
Heather McMullen

Finance and Audit
Leon Ricks, Chair
Natalie Genet
Heather McMullen

Jennifer Doll, Chair
Caroline Brindo
Natalie Genet
Summit County Trustees Council
Caroline Brindo, Delegate
Christopher White, Alternate